Subscribe / Unsubscribe Enewsletters | Login | Register

Pencil Banner

Malaysia's cybersecurity agency will reward security innovation and leadership

AvantiKumar | June 23, 2015
There are seven award categories in CyberSecurity Malaysia's Cyber Security Awards 2015, to be held in conjunction with this year's expanded Awards, Conference & Exhibition (CSM-ACE).

Dr. Amirudin Abdul Wahab, CEO, CyberSecurity Malaysia 

Photo - Dr Amirudin Abdul Wahab, CEO, CyberSecurity Malaysia.


Malaysia's national online security specialist CyberSecurity Malaysia has made a call for nominations for the Malaysia Cyber Security Awards 2015, which has seven award categories to recognise organisations and individuals for their innovation, leadership and contribution to public education in the cybersecurity space.

CyberSecurity Malaysia's chief executive officer Dr Amirudin Abdul Wahab said winners will be given the awards during the agency's major Awards, Conference & Exhibition (CSM-ACE) event series this year.

"Those selected will be receiving crystal plaques and certificates to be presented by the Hon. Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation, Datuk Dr Ewon Ebin during a Gala Dinner at the grand ballroom of the Royale Chulan, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia," said Dr Amirudin.

He said the annual event CSM-ACE 2015, which will be held on the 6th until the 10th of September 2015, was expected to achieve a new world record as the largest regional cyber security summit, not only in Malaysia, but also in the Asia Pacific region and among the 57 OIC member countries; because CyberSecurity Malaysia is hosting two major regional events to be held together with the CSM-ACE2015: the annual meeting and conference of the Asia Pacific Computer Emergency Response Team (APCERT); as well as the 2015 AGM and Annual Conference of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation - Computer Emergency Response Team (OIC-CERT).

Award nominations are now open for deserving individuals, SMEs, local and international corporations (self-nomination is accepted) for the seven categories of the Awards by the 6th of July 2015. (For more information -


Sign up for MIS Asia eNewsletters.