Calcium stearate is an odourless, white powder used in many manufacturing processes and preparations. Also known as calcium salt and octadecanoic Acid, it is a carboxylate created by heating stearic Acid and calcium oxide. Its carbonate form. Calcium lactate and calcium stearate are two alternative forms of calcium. The calcium lactate is expected to have similar effects as calcium citrate. Calcium stearate is an organic calcium salt of stearic Acid. It is a component of some lubricants and surfactants. It contains an octadecanoic. Ingestion: May cause gastroenteritis, abdominal pain, nausea, vomiting and diarrhoea. Systemic effects may follow, including the ringing of the ears, dizziness, elevated blood pressure, blurred vision and tremors. Calcium Stearate is dairy free. Calcium Stearate does not contain milk and should be safe for those with a milk allergy.
Fig's dietitian team reviewed this note on calcium stearate. Calcium stearate, an internal lubricant which reduces friction between PVC grains during processing, is commonly used in plasticized PVC, which is melt-processed. External lubricants, essential in rigid PVC compounds, are not always necessary when plasticizers are present. Calcium stearate is primarily used in pharmaceutical formulations as a lubricant in tablet manufacture at concentrations up to 1.0% w/w. Calcium stearate is a fine, white to yellowish-white, bulky powder with a slight characteristic odour. It is buttery and free from grittiness. Calcium Stearate is dairy free. Calcium Stearate does not contain milk and should be safe for those with a milk allergy. Calcium Stearate is gluten-free. Calcium Stearate should be safe for patients with celiac and other gluten-related disorders. If you are looking for high quality, high purity and cost-effective Calcium stearate, or if you require the latest price of Calcium stearate, please feel free to email contact mis-asia.